Categories
Hotmail Outlook

How to delete Hotmail Account?

Although having a Hotmail can be great on its own, a lot of people just want to close it down. And you can do that if you want. The process of closing your Outlook account is actually quite simple, and that’s why you don’t really have to rush into it. Here you can have a quick list of the steps you have to go through in order to delete your account right now!

Go to the Outlook account closure page

Since Hotmail was basically replaced with an Outlook, you will have to visit this page https://account.live.com/closeaccount.aspx. You want to enter your credentials so they can see it’s you that wants to close the mail and not someone else.

You will notice that they will even send you a code to your phone. This is very important for them since you are stating that you want to close the mail, they are doing everything in their power to make this process as simple and as convenient for you to as possible. Which is actually quite a nice thing to do.

Read what you have to do before you close the account

You are completely closing the account, so you have to know what happens with your stuff as a whole. You will need to cancel any subscriptions, use all the credit and balance, set up any automatic replies, disable reset protection and so on. Unlike other services, they will still keep your mail active for 60 days. This means you can go back to it if you want and stop the deletion process. You can click NEXT if you agree to this and you completed all those tasks!

Click the box at the left side of the page

You want to show that you read everything and that you accepted all terms. It’s important to read and identify everything related to the terms and easily delete all the stuff adequately. They also allow you to select a reason if you want. It’s a great way to fully understand why you are closing the account and if there is a way you will be actively coming back. The entire process is very easy to perform and you receive the proper guidance, which makes it really convenient and handy.

Lastly, you have to click Mark for Closure. This is a large blue button that you can find at the bottom of the page. Once you click that, you are basically marking your e-mail for deletion. You have to understand what the button does before pressing it, so don’t rush into the process. Deleting your Mail is not that hard. But you have to make sure that you know what you are doing. You don’t want to stop the email when you receive lots of emails from people. It just doesn’t make sense to do that. So, take your time here and make sure that you use it only when you don’t really have any use for it!

Leave a Reply